BYD Sealion 7 (海狮07EV)
Version: 07 EV 2025 550name as listed in Chinesechecked
- in production
342 mi
CLTC range
59/100
ScoreWhat is this car?
The BYD Sealion 7 (海狮07EV) is a 5-seat electric SUV rated 342 mi CLTC that charges 10-80 % in about 25.2 min.
- Battery
- 71.8 kWh
- DC peak
- 180 kW
- Power
- 170 kW
- 0–62 mph (0–100 km/h)
- 7.3 s
- Drive
- RWD
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 17.7 cu ft
- Heat pump
- standard
A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
How much does it cost?
Starts at £47,025 Market (new) in the United Kingdom for the Comfort RWD; the Excellence AWD is £59,025.
No US listing yet - prices in the United Kingdom.
United Kingdom
from£47,025
Comfort RWDMarket (new) GB
| Trim | Market (new)vs lowest | vs lowest |
|---|---|---|
| Comfort RWDlowest | £47,025 | |
| Design AWD | £52,025+£5,000 | +£5,000 |
| Excellence AWD | £59,025+£12,000 | +£12,000 |
Where it is registered
- In the regulator's register for
- China · Japan · Netherlands · South Korea
- In the manufacturer's own catalogue for
- United Kingdom
Other markets (1)
Market not stated · GBP£47,025 - £59,0253
Latest:
- Comfort RWD · Market (new) · £47,025
- Design AWD · Market (new) · £52,025
- Excellence AWD · Market (new) · £59,025
Who is it for?
Ranking
provisional
- Everyday#148 of 281 worldwide59#148 of 281 worldwide
- Long range#142 of 281 worldwide56#142 of 281 worldwide
- Family#140 of 281 worldwide66#140 of 281 worldwide
All rankings (4)
- Performance#134 of 254 worldwide55#134 of 254 worldwide
Take it if
- you want a family car
- you drive in the cold - a heat pump is standard (not verified)
Look elsewhere if
- charging matters most to you - its weakest category
- you want a performance car
What the score is made of
provisional
Everyday score: 3 of 3 categories.
What is the real range?
342 mi on the official CLTC test.
342 mi
No winter figure yet
Winter
- On the European WLTP test (our conversion)
- ~280 mi (our estimate)
- Heat pump
- standard
How long does it take to charge?
25.2 min
10-80 % fast charge
- DC peak power
- 180 kW
- Onboard AC charger
- 7 kW
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
What does it cost to run?
~$4.10 (our estimate)
Per 100 mi at home
at $0.17/kWh, as of Jun 2026 - your price may differ
- Energy use (published)
- 24 kWh/100 mi
What to compare it with?
Nearest in the Everyday ranking.
Compared with rivals
- Price from
- no data
- Range
- 342 mi
- 10-80 %
- 25.2 min
- Score
- 59
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AI
Photo author and licence
Photo: Alexander-93 / CC BY-SA 4.0 / Resized; cropped for displayPeugeot E-3008Score59- Price from
- no data
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 59
Photo author and licence
© SuliHuli · Created with AINIO ET7Score59- Price from
- no data
- Range
- no data
- 10-80 %
- no data
- Score
- 59
Which versions are there?
We have not established which versions of this model exist. The figures on this page describe the single configuration we hold data for — read them as one version, not as the model's full range.
About this list
named version07 EV 2025 550name as listed in Chinese
Full specs
Version on this page: “07 EV 2025 550”name as listed in Chinese. A figure with a version name beside it belongs to that version, not to the one this page names.
Model and powertrain
- Powertrain
- Electric (BEV)
- Body
- SUV
- Drive
- RWD
Range, battery and efficiency
- 342 mi
- Chemistry
- LFP
- Efficiency
- 24.1 kWh/100 mi
- Battery (gross or net not stated)
- 71.8 kWh
Charging and energy features
- DC charging peak
- 180 kW
- Charge 10–80%
- 25.2 min
- Voltage architecture
- 400 V
- Heat pump
- Standard
- AC charging peak
- 7 kW
Performance
- Power (kW)
- 170 kW
- Top speed
- 130 mph
- Torque
- 280 lb-ft (380 Nm)
- 0–62 mph
- 7.3 s
Dimensions and practicality
- Seats
- 5
- Trunk
- 17.7 cu ft
- Frunk
- 2 cu ft
- Length
- 190.2 in
- Width
- 75.8 in
- Height
- 63.8 in
- Wheelbase
- 115.4 in
Comfort and connectivity
- Heated seats
- Standard
- Heated steering wheel
- Not available
- Apple CarPlay
- Not available
- Android Auto
- Not available
Safety and warranty
- Airbags
- 9
- Crash-test stars (NCAP safety rating)
- 5
Not found yet (13)
| Field | Why | Searched |
|---|---|---|
| Battery | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge port | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Ground clearance | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Weight | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Battery warranty (years) | the manufacturer does not publish it | - |
| Charge 10–80% (real) | not tested | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Charging peak (real) | published for another version only | Nov 5, 2026 |
| charging port | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Efficiency (real) | published for another version only | Nov 5, 2026 |
| MSRP | the manufacturer does not publish it | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Range (real) | published for another version only | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Range (winter) | published for another version only | Nov 5, 2026 |
| Power out to devices (V2L) | the manufacturer does not publish it | Nov 5, 2026 |
Can I trust these numbers?
No ranking input of this car has a second source yet. A tick means the figure was re-read on its own source page; the score rests on single-source inputs.
Where does this data come from?
Last verified
5 primary sources
10 sources · one row per site
- byd.com1 recordOEM · primaryOct 27, 2026
- cev-pc.or.jp1 recordregulator · primaryOct 21, 2026
- data.go.kr1 recordregulator · primaryOct 21, 2026
and 7 more
- miit.gov.cn1 recordregulator · primaryJul 26, 2026
- ovi.rdw.nl1 recordregulator · primaryOct 21, 2026
- c-ncap.org.cn1 recordreview · secondaryNov 5, 2026
- car.autohome.com.cn1 recordreview · secondaryOct 21, 2026
- car.m.autohome.com.cn1 recordreview · secondaryOct 23, 2026
- db.m.auto.sohu.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 5, 2026
- evlook.com1 recordreview · secondaryNov 5, 2026
How to read the marks
- confirmed on its source page
- not verified yet
Every figure opens its source and date from its mark. Conflicting figures are shown, never averaged; an empty cell means nothing was found, not zero. Prices are listed as published, never converted between currencies.
Copy this data
Where next
Compare two models
Side by side, every figure with its source